Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University
OSU Research

Office of the Vice President for Research

Strategic Committee on Research Excellence (SCORE)

In early 2018, the OSU Strategic Committee on Research Excellence (SCORE) was formed to review OSU’s current research climate and to bring forward recommendations on what can be done to enhance its research culture and reputation. This is a grassroots effort supported by the Offices of the Provost and Vice President of Research and the Graduate College.  Members of SCORE are listed below. 

The timing of this undertaking is critical, with multi-year cuts in federal and state funding programs combined with increasing enrollments and demands on faculty’s time.  We recognize that these challenges can hinder the ability of faculty to grow their research and scholarly programs into the successful endeavors that they envision. Therefore, the committee’s objectives are:  1) to determine what is working so that we can build on those practices and initiatives; and 2) to identify the key challenges/barriers to research productivity and develop strategies to alleviate or overcome obstacles whenever possible.

Over the next several months, we will be asking for input from OSU faculty, staff and administrators as well as garnering information and insights from peer and aspirational peer institutions who have experienced significant growth in their research enterprise. The results of this process will culminate in recommendations brought forward and presented to the OSU leadership team over the next year. 

If you have questions, or would like to provide your input, please contact a committee member below. 

Julie Angle

Laura Belmonte

Udaya DeSilva

Cinthya Ippoliti

Pamela Lovern

Jerry Malayer

Babajide Ojo

Marianna Patrauchan

Josh Ramsey

Ramesh Sharda

Jacqueline Vadjunec

Andrew Wadoski

Brenda Smith, Chair